All Digital Resources

Academic Search Premier
A leading scholarly database, this resource provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and articles on biology, engineering, chemistry, physics and more.
   
ABC Health & Wellbeing
The Australian Broadcasting Corporation's award-winning online health gateway.
   
Ancestry
is the world's largest family history database where you can browse census records, start a family tree and more. It provides a wide range of unique resources for genealogical and historical research, with access to over 4,000 databases. Available for use in the library only. However, during the library closure as of March 25 2020, Ancestry will be available remotely to library members until July 31 2020. Visit the Genealogy page for access details. 
   

Australian Heritage Database
This database contains information about more than 20,000 natural, historic and Indigenous places, including the World Heritage List, the Commonwealth Heritage List, the Register of the National Estate, the List of Overseas Places of Historic Significance to Australia, and places under consideration, or that may have been considered for, any one of these lists.

   
Australian/New Zealand Points of View Reference
is a full-text database that provides students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Topics covered include: cloning, DNA profiling, immigration, Israel, nuclear proliferations, voting, stem cell research and many more. The database also offers guides to debate, developing arguments and writing position papers.
   
Australian/New Zealand Reference Centre
offers Australian and international content with articles in health, current affairs, science, social science, business and literature. It includes articles from Australian newspapers and Australian and international magazines in full-text and contains 35,000 full-text biographies, 10,000 images and 1,000 maps..
   
BorrowBox
offers a fantastic range of eBooks and eAudiobooks in many categories including Australian, Mysteries and Thrillers, Romance, True Crime, Biographies, and much more. Titles can be read or listened to on your favourite device including smartphones, tablets, and computers. Download the BorrowBox app from your device's app store or visit the BorrowBox website on your PC to get started. Need help? Watch this how-to video or visit BorrowBox's dedicated help page
   
Britannica Library
Britannica Library is a reliable, up-to-date and age-appropriate information resource for library patrons of all ages. Discover encyclopedia articles, journals, images and much more!
   
Britannica ImageQuest
Britannica ImageQuest provides students with fast access to more than 3 million rights-cleared images, all from one safe site. Browse images from more than fifty of the world's leading collections, including The Granger Collection, The Bridgeman Art Gallery, Dorling Kindersley Images, Getty Images, and the National Portrait Gallery of London. Available until July 31st 2020.
   
Choice Online
Full access to thousands of reports and reviews on products and services that are rigorously tested and rated. Please ask staff to login to Choice Online for you. Please note: Choice Online can be accessed from home while the library is closed due to COVID-19. To get started, head to our Catalogue and log in to Member Login with your library card number and PIN. Once you're logged in, you will find the Choice login details under the Member Weblinks Menu. We kindly ask you to refrain from sharing these login details with others. 
   
Consumer Health Complete
is the single most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
   
Coronavirus Research Database
The Coronavirus Research Database brings together authoritative, open and freely available content from key publishers such as Nature Publishing Group, the BMJ, Taylor & Francis and others. It includes journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses, as well as comprehensive coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current global crisis.
   
CSU Guide for HSC students
has online links and study resources for all major HSC subjects and courses. It offers resources, information and advice that will help during HSC preparation, including practise exams and study guides, and free online resources for each year 12 subject or stream.
   
DrugInfo
provides free, factual, non-judgemental drug information in Fact Sheets, pamphlets, articles and referrals to agencies for further information and help if needed.
   

EBSCO eBooks
EBSCO eBooks offers eBook titles for adults and kids. Non-fiction topics include True Crime, Self-Help, Health, Biographies, Travel, Cooking, and much more. All titles are available with unlimited user access, and many are available for download for offline viewing. Please log in with your library card number as your Patron ID.

   
Find My Past
is a family history and genealogy website, which currently offers access to a collection of over 50 million historical records covering Australia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, the Pacific Islands, the UK, Ireland, United States and Canada. Now available from home while the library is closed. Please contact your local library branch for more information. Access ends June 30 2020.
   
Free Legal Information
in Plain English for the people of New South Wales. Covers all types of legal situations, with FAQs, pamphlets, information and referrals.
   
Good Reading Hub
An Australian resource with ”everything about books” including thousands of book reviews, author profiles, stories on writers’ houses, bookshops, short stories, book trivia and more. Also in the Hub is Spineout, for teens, where they can express their ideas and their creativity in words, art, film or music and PK Mag, a place where primary aged kids can experience the thrill of being published.
   
GreenFILE
offers information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
   
Haynes Manuals AllAccess
Haynes Manuals AllAccess is a library of manuals covering a vast range of car and motorcycle makes and models, with up-to-date content including common repairs, routine maintenance and servicing procedures. Access hundreds of online car and motorcycle repair manuals from your computer or mobile device. Print the sections you need, or work straight from your phone. Too easy!
   
Health.gov.au
Improving health and wellbeing for all Australians, now and for future generations.
   
Healthdirect Australia
A government-funded service, providing quality, approved health information and advice.
   
History Reference Centre
covers the broad expanse of world history featuring thousands of documents, articles, biographies of historical figures, images, videos, and maps.
   
Hobbies and Craft Reference Centre
Comprehensive full-text content for many of the most popular hobbies, crafts and recreation activities today. This database offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast.
   
Hot Topics
Brought to you by the State Library's Find Legal Answers site, Hot Topics is a plain language series about recent changes and current debates in the law. Topics include domestic violence, courts and tribunals, voting and elections, the Australian legal system, and human rights.
   

indyreads
provides access to a statewide collection of independent Australian and international titles, classic literature and modern award-winning titles in eBook and eAudio format.Please select South Coast Cooperative Libraries when prompted to choose your library.

   
Kanopy
Enjoy comedy, horror, classics, dramas, sci fi, documentaries, lessons and so much more with Kanopy video streaming. 30,000 titles to choose from. Watch on any device. Try it today.
   
Kanopy for Kids
Kanopy Kids is our collection of movies and shows for kids available in public libraries only. Your public library offers unlimited plays in Kanopy Kids, so your kids are free to explore enriching, educational and entertaining films and TV series.
   
Literary Reference Center Plus
contains full text for thousands of plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, essays of literary criticism, author biographies and literary journals. It also contains book reviews, classic and contemporary poems, short stories, author interviews, classic texts and much more.
   
Mango
is the fast, easy, and most effective way to learn to speak a foreign language! It is an online language learning system that teaches real conversation for practical communication. In no time at all, you'll be able to navigate all sorts of everyday situations - get directions, order a meal, make new friends - the possibilities are endless.
   
MasterFILE Complete
provides full-text for more than 2,500 general reference publications with information dating as far back as 1975. It covers virtually every subject area of general interest, and also includes reference books, biographies, primary source documents, photos, maps and flags.
   
MedlinePlus
MedlinePlus is an American online health information resource provided by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library.
   

National Construction Code
provides access to the current and complete National Construction Code of Australia.

Please note: Free registration is required to access the NCC.

Click here to register

   
Newsbank
Newsbank's Access Australia is a unique, web-based resource that provides libraries with comprehensive news coverage from all Australian states and territories and beyond. From local publications to nationwide news sources such as The Sydney Morning Herald and The Australian, Access Australia includes content from the most popular daily, weekly and Sunday newspapers as well as hard-to-find community and regional news.
   
   
NoveList Plus
is a great resource if you're looking for a good book. This is a database for fiction and non-fiction books with more than 135,000 titles. Users can search for information by author, title or series and locate lists of award-winning books. Need a book discussion guide? NoveList has guides for over 400 book group favourites.
   
PK Mag
is an e-zine for primary age kids. We publish their creative work from book reviews, poetry, short stories, artwork, photography or stories. If they’ve created something or been involved in creating something we’ll publish it for them!
   
RBdigital
offers fiction and non-fiction eBooks and eAudio, as well as a wide range of eMagazines. Items can be loaned for up to 21 days and can be read on any device or PC (just download the RB digital app!). PC/Mac users: Download Adobe Digital Editions (for eBooks) or RBdigital MediaManager (for eAudio). Please visit the help page to begin downloading.
   
Science Reference Center
is a comprehensive database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. It contains hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, life science, physics, technology and wildlife.
   
SpineOut
is an interactive magazine aimed at Young Adults from the ages of 12 -18 years to help them express themselves creatively through their writing, lyrics or through artwork, videos or poems. SpineOut is the place they can submit these works for publication. SpineOut is written by them and for them.
   
State Library of NSW eResources
are available to all Shoalhaven Libraries members. The databases cover a huge range of topics including art, history, law, science, technology and more! You can use your Shoalhaven Libraries card to register with the State Library and gain access to a wealth of free eResources. Click here to register
   
Story Box Library
features engaging online Australian stories read by some of Australia's finest storytellers. Our stories are a little bit cheeky, a little bit charming and a whole lot of fun!
   
The British Newspaper Archive
offers online access to millions of pages from British and Irish newspapers from 1703-2003. It’s a fantastic family history research resource, as well as a fascinating look into Britain’s, and the rest of the world’s, history. Available for use in the library only. .
   
The Computer School
Learn how to use PCs, tablets, smart phones: Apple, Windows, Android: email, Facebook, Twitter, Microsoft Office, Skype, blogs and much more. Easy step by step tutorials for absolute beginners and more advanced users.
   
Trove
is an online search engine designed by the National Library of Australia that lets you access content from the National Library, State Libraries and over 1,000 other libraries from all over Australia. At the click of a button you can access a large and unrivalled repository of Australian material including books, newspapers, journals, theses, maps, photos and music.
   

uLibrary
is home to some of the world's most beloved authors. This platform features 500 popular eAudio titles, each with simultaneous loan access - no need to reserve! To get started with uLibrary, register here. You'll be sent an email with log in instructions, which you can use to log in to the uLibrary website here on your desktop computer or laptop, or via the uLibrary app on your mobile device. Need help? Contact your nearest library branch.

Active until July 31st


How to log in: 

Most of these resources are available 24/7 and can be accessed in the library, or from home. To log in, you will need your library card number (located on the back of your library card under the barcode). Some resources will also require you to enter your date of birth (eg. 01021980) as a PIN. Please note, EBSCO resources will refer to your library card number as your Patron ID. Others, such as Kanopy and RBDigital, will prompt you to create a separate username and password. 

Example with 1st February 1980 as a birthdate: 

ID: S123567
PIN: 01021980

We strongly recommend that you log into our library catalogue and change your default PIN.

Please note that our Genealogy databases and Choice Online are available for use in the library only.

 

Library Search Catalogue

Events / Programs